iPage Hosting Review

iPage Hosting Review
Tech Support 4.864.864.864.864.86
Server Uptime 4.434.434.434.434.43
Price vs. Features 55555
Easy to Use 55555
Overall Rating 4.84.84.84.84.8
4.8 out of 5 based on 7 reviews

With a unique, inexpensive and feature-full shared hosting plan, iPage is a well-known hosting company among small businesses and individuals, offering hosting since 1998.  Their service is backed with a 24/7 technical support to assist its customers with any problems may occur with their website.

iPage hosting plan is designed to be simple and easy to use, on top of that the web servers are powered 100% by wind energy, so you can be proud having an eco-friendly website.

Main Features of iPage

  • Limitless Web Space and Data Transfer
  • Free Domain Name or Domain Transfer
  • Anytime Money Back Guarantee
  • 99% Uptime Guarantee
  • Free Site Builder & Online Store
  • Over $500 in Free Bonus

Upgrade Options:

Now VPS and Dedicated servers are also available at iPage.

iPage Uptime and Performance

There is various information online on different websites about iPage’s uptime. Some say that they are experiencing major problems with their websites hosted at iPage. Others track and show their results online proving the opposite.

For example, WebHostingMedia recently published their results, showing that their tracked website was offline for about 1 minute during November 2016. The uptime resulting in 99.99% for this period. You can see the complete report on WebHostingMedia’s iPage review page – where you can find more in-detail information about iPage.com web hosting.

iPage vDeck Control Panel Overview

ipage vdeck control panel

This is a recently screenshot taken from iPage’s control panel. If you are used to cPanel, well iPage’s vDeck control panel looks very similar to it. If you have no experience managing a hosting account, I can tell is very simple to use and straightforward. You have access to all necessary tools and software to setup your website, create and manage your emails, upload files or check visitor statistics. Obviously there is much more to it: manage your billing, renew your account, purchase and manage domains and much more.

If you want to contact the support through email, you can do it from the control panel directly.

Conclusion

Overall iPage is a reliable and trustworthy hosting provider. You should note, though, that the Essential Plan is only suitable for small business websites. You can always upgrade your plan to VPS if your website needs more server resources, but keep in mind that shared hosting is not for every type of website. With that in mind, if you are looking to create and host your small website on a budget hosting plan, iPage is the way to go.

iPage Customer Reviews

Submit Your Review!
  1. Tech Support55555
    Server Uptime33333
    Price vs. Features55555
    Easy to Use55555
    Søren I. Lassen October 16, 2014

    Overall it is a very good hosting company when it comes to hosting simple php and html websites. Websites built with their site building tool are running perfectly. But when you install wordpress and you have decent traffic on your website, you will see the speed difference. I got an account at BlueHost as well, where wordpress runs smoothly and I keep my other websites with iPage. Don’t want to complain because the price is ok and features as well, however I would not recommend buying it if you planning to build with wordpress.

  2. Tech Support55555
    Server Uptime55555
    Price vs. Features55555
    Easy to Use55555
    Bill M. October 24, 2013

    I’m very impressed now about the great live chat support and the special promotion they have now. The singup process is boring but it’s quite easy and fast. The website builder is very useful tool, however it would be great if I could set up even more pages. I’m new to all these hosting and website creation things, and I’m with iPage for only couple of days but I’m already loving it!

  3. Tech Support55555
    Server Uptime55555
    Price vs. Features55555
    Easy to Use55555
    Jr. Parker P. August 31, 2013

    Very please with the performance of our website and emails. Phone support is just great, always helped me with any question I had. I will recommend ipage hosting.

  4. Tech Support55555
    Server Uptime55555
    Price vs. Features55555
    Easy to Use55555
    Kim C. August 25, 2013

    Fantastic support and easy to use, this is what I can say about iPage after 9 months of hosting. I did not had any problem with my site so far, so I can’t complain. Have contacted the support through live-chat and got a response in 3 minutes. I think ipage is a very good hosting company and the start-up price is also very attractive. Thumbs up for ipage!

  5. Tech Support55555
    Server Uptime44444
    Price vs. Features55555
    Easy to Use55555
    Allison Moayad August 23, 2013

    Outstanding support, great service, super easy to get started, just how I like it. Thanks to ipage’s website builder I was able to create a website for my company without the help of a web designer. I will recommend ipage! Thanks!!1

  6. Tech Support55555
    Server Uptime55555
    Price vs. Features55555
    Easy to Use55555
    Mark August 21, 2013

    It was the best decision for my print business when I get my first website at iPage one year ago. With this free marketing boost I was able to get few new clients right from the first day. Never had a problem with my website, so basically never contacted the tech support team, however I assume that they are also as good as the hosting service.

  7. Tech Support44444
    Server Uptime44444
    Price vs. Features55555
    Easy to Use55555
    Steven August 13, 2013

    You have to be stupid to not buy their hosting service. For only $1.00/mo you get more than you will ever need. Have managed to set up my account and start my website in less then 30 minutes. Thumbs up for Ipage!

Submit Your Review on iPage!

Tech Support
Server Uptime
Price vs. Features
Easy to Use